Re: [TTT] Suggestion Thread October 9 years, 7 months ago #220799

Corsair911 wrote:
Xeratous wrote:
Corsair911 wrote:
Slyther wrote:
Xeratous wrote:
Trafalgar Law wrote:
moondeagle

Cant :c damn Fakerz. Its been looked into multiple times. Its not gonna happen. I think Gamer is making a map for us in his like spare time

So I actually finally took the time and skimmed through the Steam Subscriber Agreement, and there was only one part that mentioned the workshop (6B if people wanna check). I could not find a single point where it said that the creator has the right to do something like restrict a certain group to actually use and distribute their public resource.

Though I'm not a lawyer, so I'd encourage people to double check this, but I'm pretty sure Fakerz can't just pull the card of "I don't like you, you can't use this" out of nowhere like how he would have to.

Also the one on the workshop is v3, which I'm pretty sure is the one that we had before.

Would that mean we need a map makers permission to edit a map?

If v3 is the one bashing FP then yes we would which means we won't be able to get it cause there is no way he will let us edit it

Yea but we cant just download the map, decompile it or something and edit it out? Like without the mapmaker's permission? I have no idea how it works.

We can, but he has rights to sue us for that.
  • Sypher40
  • Platinum Boarder
  • All work and no play makes Wolf a dull boy.
  • I Voted in Global Mod 2014
John 1:3: "All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made."

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Magnanimousity wrote:
Buttbuddies

Slyther wrote:
Hi, I'm Sly. I like fire.

Pony wrote:
I almost said I was a Traitor, but stopped myself. Shit.
The topic has been locked.

Re: [TTT] Suggestion Thread October 9 years, 7 months ago #220800

R0GUE_Xeqte wrote: